Staff

The London Mathematical Society
De Morgan House                    Tel:  020 7637 3686
57-58 Russell Square               Fax: 020 7323 3655
London. WC1B 4HS

Staff list | Who to contact | Council List

Staff

Email addresses are all in the format of firstname.lastname@lms.ac.uk, unless indicated otherwise.

Fiona Nixon
Fiona Nixon
Executive Secretary
020 7291 9979
fiona.nixon@lms.ac.uk
Carol Chessis
Carol Chessis
PA to Executive Secretary
020 7291 9979
carol.chessis@lms.ac.uk
Susan Hezlet
Dr Susan Hezlet
Publisher
020 7291 9974
susan.hezlet@lms.ac.uk
Dominic Clark
Dominic Clark
Group Head (Conferences & Building)
020 7927 0800
dominic.clark@lms.ac.uk
Ephrem Belay
Ephrem B. Abate
Head of Accounting & Finance
020 7291 9972
Fax 020 7323 3656
ephrem.abate@lms.ac.uk
Lindsay Walsh
Lindsay Walsh
Head of Society Business
020 7927 0803
lindsay.walsh@lms.ac.uk
Duncan Turton
Duncan Turton
Education & Research Officer
020 7927 0801
duncan.turton@lms.ac.uk
Dr John Johnston
Dr John Johnston
Society Communications Officer
020 7927 0804
john.johnston@lms.ac.uk
Dr Ola Törnkvist
Dr Ola Törnkvist *
Managing Editor
020 7291 9975
ola.tornkvist@lms.ac.uk
Ben Holmes
Ben Holmes
Senior Assistant Editor
020 7291 9976
ben.holmes@lms.ac.uk
Katherine Wright
Katherine Wright
Assistant Editor
020 7927 0802
katherine.wright@lms.ac.uk
Elizabeth Fisher
Elizabeth Fisher
Membership & Activities Officer
020 7291 9973
elizabeth.fisher@lms.ac.uk
Sylvia Daly
Sylvia Daly *
Grants Administrator
020 7291 9971
sylvia.daly@lms.ac.uk
Katy Henderson
Katy Henderson
Council & Society Officer
 020 7927 0809
katy.henderson@lms.ac.uk
Zeenat Edah-Tally
Zeenat Edah-Tally
Reception & Facilities Coordinator
020 7637 3686
zeenat.edah-tally@lms.ac.uk
Angela Waidson
Angela Waidson *
Facilities Assistant
020 7927 0806
angela.waidson@lms.ac.uk
Valeriya Kolesnykova
Valeriya Kolesnykova
Accounts Assistant
020 7927 0808
valeriya.kolesnykova@lms.ac.uk
 
Jesse Garrick
Jesse Garrick
Anniversary Communications Assistant
020 7927 0805
jesse.garrick@lms.ac.uk
Jesse Garrick
Anthony Byrne
Membership & Grants Assistant
020 7927 0807
anthony.byrne@lms.ac.uk
 
Susan Oakes *
Administrative Editor, LMS Newsletter

susan.oakes@lms.ac.uk

Janet Foster *
Archivist
archivist@lms.ac.uk
Donald Eastwood *
IT Consultant
webmaster@lms.ac.uk
Professor John Elgin *
MARM Facilitator
marm@lms.ac.uk
 
 

* indicates part-time member of staff
 

Who to contact

Enquiry Email Contacts Telephone
(all start 020)

150th Anniversary

2015@lms.ac.uk

Ann Thresher

7291 9978

Accounts

accounts@lms.ac.uk

Ephrem B. Abate
Head of Accounting & Finance

7291 9972

Archives

archivist@lms.ac.uk

Janet Foster
Archivist

7637 3686

Council (nominations for election)

fiona.nixon@lms.ac.uk

Fiona Nixon
Executive Secretary

7291 9979

Grants

 

 

 

Grant Schemes 1-6 and 8

grants@lms.ac.uk

Anthony Byrne or
Elizabeth Fisher
Grants Administrators

7927 0807/

7291 9973

Computer Science Grants (Scheme 7)

computerscience@lms.ac.uk

Duncan Turton
Education & Research Officer

7927 0801

Durham Symposia and LMS Workshops

elizabeth.fisher@lms.ac.uk

Elizabeth Fisher
Membership & Activities Officer

7291 9973

Education Grants

education@lms.ac.uk

Duncan Turton
Education & Research Officer

7927 0801

Women in Mathematics Grants

womeninmaths@lms.ac.uk

Katy Henderson
Council & Society Officer

7927 0809

Marm

marm@lms.ac.uk

Professor John Elgin
MARM Facilitator

 

Library (general information)

librarian@lms.ac.uk

Elizabeth Fisher
Membership and Activities Officer

7291 9973

Catalogue enquiries
(for LMS members only)

lmsinf@ucl.ac.uk

UCL

7679 2558

Admissions

lib-membership@ucl.ac.uk

 

7679 7953

Loan & photocopy requests

interloans@ucl.ac.uk

 

7679 7754

Book renewals/
Catalogue access

http://library.ucl.ac.uk

 

7679 7754

LMS-CMI Research Schools

Research.Schools@lms.ac.uk 

Elizabeth Fisher
Membership & Activities Officer

7291 9973

Mathematics Directory

maths.directory@lms.ac.uk

Ann Thresher

Data Analyst/Mathematics Directory Manager

7291 9978

Membership

membership@lms.ac.uk

Elizabeth Fisher
Membership & Activities Officer

7291 9973

Newsletter

newsletter@lms.ac.uk

Susan Oakes
Administrative Editor

 

Prizes

prizes@lms.ac.uk

Duncan Turton
Education & Research Officer

7927 0801

Press & Media Enquiries

mpu@lms.ac.uk

John Johnston
Mathematics Promotion Officer

7927 0804

Publications

susan.hezlet@lms.ac.uk

Susan Hezlet
Publisher

7291 9974

Room Hire and Conference Facilities

Please see conferences website

 

7637 3686

Website

webmaster@lms.ac.uk

Donald Eastwood
(Operational Webmaster)

Stephen Huggett
(Council Webmaster)

7291 9977