LMS Election Results 2015

The results of the elections were announced at the LMS Annual General Meeting on 13th November 2015 and the results are listed below.




President: Simon Tavaré


Vice Presidents: Ken Brown and John Greenlees


General Secretary: Stephen Huggett


Treasurer: Robert Curtis


Publications Secretary: John Hunton


Programme Secretary: Iain A Stewart


Education Secretary: Alice Rogers





June Barrow-Green (Librarian (Member-at-Large))


Francis W Clarke (One-year term)


David M Evans (One-year term)


Tony Gardiner


Sam Howison


Diane Maclagan


Gwyneth Stallard


Alina Vdovina


[The list is alphabetical]



The continuing members of Council are: Alexandre Borovik, Tara Brendle, Cathy Hobbs and Beatrice Pelloni



Nominating Committee:


Ursula Martin


Sarah Rees


[The list is alphabetical]


The continuing members of the Nominating Committee are: John Toland (Chair), Martin Bridson, Stephen Donkin, Paul Glendinning, and Alex Wilkie.  Council will also appoint a representative.