LMS Elections

The results of the 2023 LMS Elections to Council and Nominating Committee were announced at the Annual General Meeting on 17 November 2023.

The President, Professor Jens Marklof FRS, was elected for a term of two years in November 2022, taking office as President in November 2023.

Officers of Council

Vice-President: Iain Gordon
Vice-President: Catherine Hobbs
General Secretary: Robb McDonald
Treasurer: Simon Salamon
Publications Secretary: Niall MacKay
Programme Secretary: Chris Parker
Education Secretary: Mary McAlinden

Members-at-Large of Council (2-year terms), in alphabetical order:

Member-at-Large (Women and Diversity): Sara Lombardo
Member-at-Large: Andrew Brooke-Taylor
Member-at-Large: Elaine Crooks
Member-at-Large: Jessica Enright
Member-at-Large: Rachel Newton
Member-at-Large: Gregory Sankaran

Six Members-at-Large of Council were elected in 2022 for two-year terms: Peter Ashwin, Minhyong Kim, Jason Lotay, Anne Taormina, Amanda Turner, and Sarah Whitehouse.

Nominating Committee (3-year terms), in alphabetical order:

Professor Karin Baur
Professor Victoria Gould

Continuing members of the Nominating Committee are: Tara Brendle (Chair), Nira Chamberlain, Laura Ciobanu, Philip K. Maini, and Helen Wilson. Council will also appoint a representative to the Committee.

Thank you to Members who voted in the elections.