IMA-LMS Prizes

Joint Prizes with the IMA

The London Mathematical Society and the Institute of Mathematics and its Applications award two joint prizes:

  • IMA-LMS David Crighton Award
  • IMA-LMS Christopher Zeeman Medal

The Councils of the LMS have decided that the medals will now be awarded on a biennial basis, with the Christopher Zeeman Medal being awarded in even-numbered years and the David Crighton Medal being awarded in odd-numbered years.


Nominations are now open for the 2017 David Crighton Medal

The closing date for nominations is 28th February 2017.  Full details and nomination forms are available.


The Christopher Zeeman Medal 2016

We are delighted to announce that the Councils of the IMA and LMS have awarded the Christopher Zeeman Medal in 2016 to Rob Eastaway.