Staff

The London Mathematical Society
De Morgan House                    Tel:  020 7637 3686
57-58 Russell Square               Fax: 020 7323 3655
London. WC1B 4HS

Staff list | Who to contact | Council List

Staff

Email addresses are all in the format of firstname.lastname@lms.ac.uk, unless indicated otherwise.

Fiona Nixon
Fiona Nixon
Executive Secretary
020 7291 9979
fiona.nixon@lms.ac.uk
India Sivyer
India Sivyer
PA to Executive Secretary
020 7921 9979
india.sivyer@lms.ac.uk
Lindsay Walsh
Lindsay Walsh
Head of Society Business
020 7927 0803
lindsay.walsh@lms.ac.uk
Dominic Clark
Dominic Clark
Group Head (Conferences & Building)
020 7927 0800
dominic.clark@lms.ac.uk
Ephrem Belay
Ephrem B. Abate
Head of Accounting & Finance
020 7291 9972
Fax 020 7323 3656
ephrem.abate@lms.ac.uk
Suzy Abbott
Suzanne Abbott
Publications Development Manager
020 7612 7371
suzanne.abbott@lms.ac.uk
Dr Ola Törnkvist
Dr Ola Törnkvist
Editorial Manager
020 7291 9975
ola.tornkvist@lms.ac.uk
Dr John Johnston
Dr John Johnston
Society Communications Officer
020 7927 0804
john.johnston@lms.ac.uk
Katherine Wright
Katherine Wright
Society Business Officer
020 7927 0801
katherine.wright@lms.ac.uk
Katy Henderson
Katy Henderson
Council & Society Officer
020 7927 0809
katy.henderson@lms.ac.uk
Elizabeth Fisher
Elizabeth Fisher
Membership & Activities Officer
020 7291 9973
elizabeth.fisher@lms.ac.uk
Anthony Byrne
Anthony Byrne
Grants and Membership Administrator
020 7927 0807
anthony.byrne@lms.ac.uk
Valeriya
Valeriya Kolesnykova *
Accounts Assistant
020 7927 0808
valeriya.kolesnykova@lms.ac.uk
Zeenat Edah-Tally
Zeenat Edah-Tally
Reception & Facilities Coordinator
020 7637 3686
zeenat.edah-tally@lms.ac.uk
Angela Waidson
Angela Waidson *
Facilities Assistant
020 7927 0806
angela.waidson@lms.ac.uk
George Ross
George Ross
Publications and Communications Administrator
020 7927 0807
george.ross@lms.ac.uk
   
 
Susan Oakes *
Administrative Editor, LMS Newsletter

susan.oakes@lms.ac.uk

Janet Foster *
Archivist
archivist@lms.ac.uk
Donald Eastwood *
IT Consultant
webmaster@lms.ac.uk
 
 
 

* indicates part-time member of staff
 

Who to contact

Enquiry Email Contacts Telephone
(all start 020)

150th Anniversary

2015@lms.ac.uk

 

7291 0803

Accounts

accounts@lms.ac.uk

Ephrem B. Abate
Head of Accounting & Finance

7291 9972

Archives

archivist@lms.ac.uk

Janet Foster
Archivist

7637 3686

Council (nominations for election)

fiona.nixon@lms.ac.uk

Fiona Nixon
Executive Secretary

7291 9979

Grants

 

 

 

Grant Schemes 1-5 and 8-9

grants@lms.ac.uk

Anthony Byrne
Grants and Membership Administrator

7927 0807

Computer Science Grants (Scheme 7)

computerscience@lms.ac.uk

Duncan Turton
Education & Research Officer

7927 0801

Durham Symposia and LMS Workshops

grants@lms.ac.uk

Anthony Byrne 
Grants and Membership Administrator

7927 0807

Education Grants

education@lms.ac.uk

Duncan Turton
Education & Research Officer

7927 0801

Women in Mathematics Grants

womeninmaths@lms.ac.uk

Katy Henderson
Council & Society Officer

7927 0809

Marm

marm@lms.ac.uk

 

 

Library (general information)

librarian@lms.ac.uk

Elizabeth Fisher
Membership Engagement Officer

7291 9973

Catalogue enquiries
(for LMS members only)

lmsinf@ucl.ac.uk

UCL

7679 2558

Admissions

lib-membership@ucl.ac.uk

 

7679 7953

Loan & photocopy requests

interloans@ucl.ac.uk

 

7679 7754

Book renewals/
Catalogue access

http://library.ucl.ac.uk

 

7679 7754

LMS Research Schools /

LMS-CMI Research Schools

research.schools@lms.ac.uk 

Elizabeth Fisher
Membership Engagement Officer

7291 9973

Mathematics Directory

msdirectory@lms.ac.uk 

George Ross

7927 0807

Membership

membership@lms.ac.uk

Elizabeth Fisher
Membership Engagement Officer
 
Anthony Byrne 

Grants and Membership Administrator

 

7291 9973 /

7927 0807

Newsletter

newsletter@lms.ac.uk

Susan Oakes
Administrative Editor

 

Prizes

prizes@lms.ac.uk

Katherine Wright
Education & Research Officer

7927 0801

Press & Media Enquiries

mpu@lms.ac.uk

John Johnston
Mathematics Promotion Officer

7927 0804

Publications

lmsjournals@lms.ac.uk

Ola Törnkvist
Editorial Manager

7291 9975

Room Hire and Conference Facilities

Please see conferences website

 

7637 3686

Website

webmaster@lms.ac.uk

Donald Eastwood
(Operational Webmaster)

Stephen Huggett
(Council Webmaster)

7291 9977

 

The LMS Refund Policy
You have a right to cancel your Membership payment within seven days of your contract with the London Mathematical Society. Your membership and/or journal subscription fees will then become outstanding and payable and your account will be in arrears unless you have provided additional payment details. The London Mathematical Society shall refund your payment card account with any monies debited from it within 7 days after receiving notice of cancellation from you, and in any case within 30 days of receipt of that notice.