Staff

Location Details

The London Mathematical Society
De Morgan House
57-58 Russell Square
London. WC1B 4HS

Registered Charity: 252660

Tel: 020 7637 3686
Fax: 020 7323 3655

Staff list | Who to contact | Council List

Society Office hours are 9.30am to 5.30pm Monday to Friday

Website Issues

Please report any page errors, amendments or broken links to the Operational Webmaster, who will acknowledge your request.

Staff

Email addresses are all in the format of firstname.lastname@lms.ac.uk, unless indicated otherwise.

Caroline Wallace
Executive Secretary
020 7291 9979
caroline.wallace@lms.ac.uk
Clare Ralphs
PA to Executive Secretary
020 7291 9979
clare.ralphs@lms.ac.uk
Lindsay Walsh
Lindsay Walsh
Head of Society Business
020 7927 0803
lindsay.walsh@lms.ac.uk
Dominic Clark
Andrew Dorward
Head of Conferences & Buildings
020 7927 0800
andrew.dorward@lms.ac.uk
Ephrem Belay
Ephrem B. Abate
Head of Accounting & Finance
020 7291 9972
Fax 020 7323 3656
ephrem.abate@lms.ac.uk
Suzy Abbott
Suzanne Abbott
Publications Development Manager
020 7612 7371
suzanne.abbott@lms.ac.uk
Dr Ola Törnkvist
Dr Ola Törnkvist
Editorial Manager
020 7291 9975
ola.tornkvist@lms.ac.uk
 
 
 
 
 
 
Publications Assistant
020 7927 0802

lmsjournals@lms.ac.uk
Katherine Wright
Katherine Wright
Society Business & Research Officer
020 7927 0801
katherine.wright@lms.ac.uk
James Taylor
James Taylor
Society Governance Officer
020 7927 0809
james.taylor@lms.ac.uk
Elizabeth Fisher
Elizabeth Fisher
Membership & Grants Manager
020 7291 9973

elizabeth.fisher@lms.ac.uk
Lucy Covington
Grants & Membership Administrator
Valeriya
Valeriya Kolesnykova *
Accounts Assistant/
Membership & Fellowship Assistant
Dr John Johnston
Dr John Johnston
Society Communications Officer
020 7927 0804
john.johnston@lms.ac.uk
 
 
 
 
 

 

 
 
Susan Oakes *
Administrative Editor, LMS Newsletter
susan.oakes@lms.ac.uk
Janet Foster *
Archivist
archivist@lms.ac.uk
Donald Eastwood *
IT Consultant
webmaster@lms.ac.uk
 
 
 

* indicates part-time member of staff
 

Who to contact

Enquiry Email Contacts Telephone
(all start 020)

Accounts

accounts@lms.ac.uk

Ephrem B. Abate
Head of Accounting & Finance

7291 9972

Archives

archivist@lms.ac.uk

Janet Foster
Archivist

7637 3686

Council (nominations for election)

caroline.wallace@lms.ac.uk

Caroline Wallace
Executive Secretary

7291 9979

Grants

 

 

 

Research Grant Schemes 1-6 and Bath Symposia

grants@lms.ac.uk

Lucy Covington
Grants & Membership Administrator

7927 0807

Computer Science Grants (Scheme 7)

lmscomputerscience@lms.ac.uk

Katherine Wright
Society Business & Research Officer

7927 0801

Early Career Grant Schemes 8-9 and Travel Grants

ecr.grants@lms.ac.uk

Lucy Covington
Grants & Membership Administrator

7927 0807

Undergraduate Research Bursaries

urb@lms.ac.uk

Lucy Covington
Grants & Membership Administrator

7927 0807

Education Grants

education@lms.ac.uk

Katherine Wright
Society Business & Research Officer

7927 0801

Women in Mathematics Grants

womeninmaths@lms.ac.uk

John Johnston
Society Communications Officer

7927 0809

MARM

marm@lms.ac.uk

Katherine Wright
Society Business & Research Officer

7927 0801

Fellowships

(Atiyah Fellowships, Early Career Fellowships and Cecil King Travel Scholarships)

fellowships@lms.ac.uk

Elizabeth Fisher
Membership & Grants Manager

7291 9973 

Society Meetings

lmsmeetings@lms.ac.uk

John Johnston
Society Communications Officer

7927 0802

Lectureships 

(Hardy, Forder/Aitken)

lmsmeetings@lms.ac.uk Elizabeth Fisher
Membership & Grants Manager

7291 9973 

Library (general information)

librarian@lms.ac.uk

John Johnston
Society Communications Officer

7927 0802
Catalogue enquiries
(for LMS members only)
lmsinf@ucl.ac.uk

UCL

7679 2558
Admissions lib-membership@ucl.ac.uk

 

7679 7953
Loan & photocopy requests interloans@ucl.ac.uk

 

7679 7754
Book renewals/
Catalogue access
http://library.ucl.ac.uk   7679 7754
LMS Research Schools research.schools@lms.ac.uk 

Lucy Covington
Grants & Membership Administrator

7927 0807
LMS Undergraduate Summer Schools Membership lmssummerschool@lms.ac.uk

Lucy Covington
Grants & Membership Administrator

7927 0807
Mathematics Directory msdirectory@lms.ac.uk 

John Johnston 
Society Communications Officer

7927 0802
Membership membership@lms.ac.uk

Elizabeth Fisher
Membership & Grants Manager

Lucy Covington
Grants & Membership Administrator

7291 9973 

 

7927 0807

Newsletter newsletter@lms.ac.uk

Susan Oakes
Administrative Editor

7927 0801
Prizes prizes@lms.ac.uk

Katherine Wright
Society Business & Research Officer

7927 0801
Press & Media Enquiries mpu@lms.ac.uk

John Johnston
Society Communications Officer

7927 0804
Publications lmsjournals@lms.ac.uk

Ola Törnkvist
Editorial Manager

7291 9975
Room Hire and Conference Facilities Please see conferences website  

7637 3686

Website webmaster@lms.ac.uk

TBC
(Operational Webmaster)

Robb McDonald
(Council Webmaster)