Staff

The London Mathematical Society
De Morgan House
57-58 Russell Square
London. WC1B 4HS

Registered Charity: 252660

Tel: 020 7637 3686
Fax: 020 7323 3655

Staff list | Who to contact | Council List

Staff

Email addresses are all in the format of firstname.lastname@lms.ac.uk, unless indicated otherwise.

Fiona Nixon
Fiona Nixon
Executive Secretary
020 7291 9979
fiona.nixon@lms.ac.uk
 
 
 
 
Clare Ralphs
PA to Executive Secretary
020 7291 9979
clare.ralphs@lms.ac.uk
Lindsay Walsh
Lindsay Walsh
Head of Society Business
020 7927 0803
lindsay.walsh@lms.ac.uk
Dominic Clark
Andrew Dorward
Head of Conferences & Buildings
020 7927 0800
andrew.dorward@lms.ac.uk
Ephrem Belay
Ephrem B. Abate
Head of Accounting & Finance
020 7291 9972
Fax 020 7323 3656
ephrem.abate@lms.ac.uk
Suzy Abbott
Suzanne Abbott
Publications Development Manager
020 7612 7371
suzanne.abbott@lms.ac.uk
Dr Ola Törnkvist
Dr Ola Törnkvist
Editorial Manager
020 7291 9975
ola.tornkvist@lms.ac.uk
George Ross
Georgina Gale
Publications Assistant
020 7927 0802

georgina.gale@lms.ac.uk
Katherine Wright
Katherine Wright
Society Business Officer
020 7927 0801
katherine.wright@lms.ac.uk
James Taylor
James Taylor
Society Governance Officer
020 7927 0809
james.taylor@lms.ac.uk
Elizabeth Fisher
Elizabeth Fisher
Membership & Grants Manager
020 7291 9973

elizabeth.fisher@lms.ac.uk
Ben Lloyd
Ben Lloyd
Grants and Membership Administrator
020 7927 0807
ben.lloyd@lms.ac.uk
Valeriya
Valeriya Kolesnykova *
Accounts Assistant
020 7927 0808
valeriya.kolesnykova@lms.ac.uk
Dr John Johnston
Dr John Johnston
Society Communications Officer
020 7927 0804
john.johnston@lms.ac.uk
Angela Waidson
Angela Waidson *
Receptionist
020 7927 0806
 Tammy Tran
Tammy Tran
Projects, Meetings & Membership Administrator
020 7291 9977
   
 
Susan Oakes *
Administrative Editor, LMS Newsletter
susan.oakes@lms.ac.uk
Janet Foster *
Archivist
archivist@lms.ac.uk
Donald Eastwood *
IT Consultant
webmaster@lms.ac.uk
 
 
 

* indicates part-time member of staff
 

Who to contact

Enquiry Email Contacts Telephone
(all start 020)

150th Anniversary

2015@lms.ac.uk

 

7291 0803

Accounts

accounts@lms.ac.uk

Ephrem B. Abate
Head of Accounting & Finance

7291 9972

Archives

archivist@lms.ac.uk

Janet Foster
Archivist

7637 3686

Council (nominations for election)

fiona.nixon@lms.ac.uk

Fiona Nixon
Executive Secretary

7291 9979

Grants

 

 

 

Grant Schemes 1-5 and 8-9

grants@lms.ac.uk

Ben Lloyd
Grants and Membership Administrator

7927 0807

Computer Science Grants (Scheme 7)

lmscomputerscience@lms.ac.uk

Katherine Wright
Society Business Officer

7927 0801

Durham Symposia and LMS Workshops

grants@lms.ac.uk

Ben Lloyd

Grants and Membership Administrator

7927 0807

Education Grants

education@lms.ac.uk

Katherine Wright
Society Business Officer

7927 0801

Women in Mathematics Grants

womeninmaths@lms.ac.uk

John Johnston
Society Communications Officer

7927 0809

MARM

marm@lms.ac.uk

Katherine Wright
Society Business Officer

7927 0801

Library (general information)

librarian@lms.ac.uk

Tammy Tran
Projects, Meetings & Membership Administrator

7291 9977

Catalogue enquiries
(for LMS members only)

lmsinf@ucl.ac.uk

UCL

7679 2558

Admissions

lib-membership@ucl.ac.uk

 

7679 7953

Loan & photocopy requests

interloans@ucl.ac.uk

 

7679 7754

Book renewals/
Catalogue access

http://library.ucl.ac.uk

 

7679 7754

LMS Research Schools

research.schools@lms.ac.uk 

Ben Lloyd
Grants & Membership Administrator

7927 0807

Mathematics Directory

msdirectory@lms.ac.uk 

John Johnston 

7927 0802

Membership

membership@lms.ac.uk

Elizabeth Fisher
Membership & Grants Manager

Ben Lloyd
Grants and Membership Administrator

Tammy Tran

Projects, Meetings and Membership Administrator

7291 9973 

 

7927 0807

 

7291 9977

Newsletter

newsletter@lms.ac.uk

Susan Oakes
Administrative Editor

7927 0801

Prizes

prizes@lms.ac.uk

Katherine Wright
Society Business Officer

7927 0801

Press & Media Enquiries

mpu@lms.ac.uk

John Johnston
Mathematics Promotion Officer

7927 0804

Publications

lmsjournals@lms.ac.uk

Ola Törnkvist
Editorial Manager

7291 9975

Room Hire and Conference Facilities

Please see conferences website

 

7637 3686

Website

webmaster@lms.ac.uk

Donald Eastwood
(Operational Webmaster)

Stephen Huggett
(Council Webmaster)