LMS Election Results 2018

LMS Elections 2018

The results of the 2018 LMS Elections to Council and Nominating Committee were announced at the LMS Annual General Meeting on 9 November 2018 and are listed below.



President: Caroline Series

Vice-Presidents: John Greenlees and Catherine Hobbs

General Secretary: Stephen Huggett

Treasurer: Robert Curtis

Publications Secretary: John Hunton

Programme Secretary: Chris Parker

Education Secretary: Kevin Houston


Member-at-Large, Librarian (1-year term):

Mark McCartney


Members-at-Large (2-year terms), in alphabetical order:

Alexandre Borovik

Tara Brendle

David E. Evans

Mariya Ptashnyk

Anne Taormina

The continuing members of Council are: Mark A. J. Chaplain, Andrew Dancer, Tony Gardiner, Brita Nucinkis, Gwyneth Stallard and Alina Vdovina.


Nominating Committee (3-year terms), in alphabetical order:

I. David Abrahams

Elizabeth Winstanley