LMS Northern Regional Meeting

University of Manchester
Meeting Date: 
Monday 7th September, 2020
Meeting Time: 

LMS Northern Regional Meeting & Workshop 2020

The lectures are aimed at a general mathematical audience. All interested, whether LMS members or not, are most welcome to attend this event.

This day meeting takes place during the LMS Workshop.

In view of the COVID-19 pandemic, it may be that the Regional Meeting & Workshop will have to be postponed/cancelled or will be run online; we advise that you do not make any travel arrangements until a decision has been made about this.


  • Talks will begin quite early on the morning of Monday 7th September and end late afternoon on Friday 11th September 2020. They will take place on the campus of the University of Manchester, see University of Manchester Maps and Travel page which also has information on travel to and around Manchester.
  • Speakers (acceptances to date): Lidia Angeleri-Hugel (Verona), Jenny August (MPI Bonn), Ulrich Bauer (TUM), Karin Baur (Leeds), Raphael Bennet-Tennenhaus (Leeds), Igor Burban (Paderborn), Ben Davison (Edinburgh), Harm Derksen (Michigan), Karin Erdmann (Oxford), Pavel Etingof (MIT), Victor Ginzburg (Chicago), Wassilij Gnedin (Bochum), Tamas Hausel (IST Austria), Andrew Hubery (Bielefeld), Gustavo Jasso (MPI Bonn), Bernhard Keller (Paris VII), Alastair King (Bath), Julian Kulshammer (Uppsala), Rosanna Laking (Verona), Hiroyuki Minamoto (Osaka), Amnon Neeman (ANU), Pierre-Guy Plamondon (Paris Sud), Jan Schroer (Bonn), Sibylle Schroll (Leicester), Spela Spenko (VUB), Michel Van den Bergh (Hasselt)

    Details of the programme and schedule will be added in due course.

    Regisration: Please register for your place by contacting the organisers.

    Travel Funding for Research Students and LMS Members: There are funds available to contribute in part to the expenses of members of the London Mathematical Society or research students registered at UK universities to attend the meeting and workshop. Requests for support, including an estimate of expenses, as well as all queries about the two events may be addressed to the organisers.

    Location and Further Details: Available here: https://personalpages.manchester.ac.uk/staff/mike.prest/WCB60.html

    Supported by the London Mathematical Society, by EPSRC Programme Grant EP/R034826/1, by the Alexander von Humboldt Foundation in the framework of an Alexander von Humboldt Professorship, by the Heilbronn Institute for Mathematical Research and organised in partnership with the Clay Mathematics Institute.