LMS Research School: AGGITATE 2024

University of Essex
Start date
Meeting Date
Kristin DeVleming (UMass Amherst), Victoria Hoskins (Radboud University Nijmegen) and Chenyang Xu (Princeton University)


  • Jesus Martinez-Garcia (Essex)
  • Anne-Sophie Kaloghiros (Brunel)

Lecturers and Plenary Speakers (abstract and programme details to appear soon)

Main Lecture Courses Speaker Institution
Moduli of curves Kristin DeVleming UMass Amherst
Non-reductive Geometric Invariant Theory Victoria Hoskins Radboud University Nijmegen
K-moduli of Fano Varieties Chenyang Xu Princeton University
Plenary Talks Speaker Institution
Moduli theory Jarod Alper University of Washington
Geometric Invariant Theory Eloise Hamilton University of Cambridge
Birational geometry Liana Heuberger University of Bath
K-stability TBC TBC

Registration details (further details to appear soon)

  • The organisers anticipate that they will be able to cover full local expenses (accommodation and meals) for around 40 research students who have successfully secured a place.
  • PhD student registration fee: £150 (tbc)
  • Early Career Researcher (Postdoc) registration fee: £250 (tbc)

About LMS Research Schools
The London Mathematical Society Research Schools provide training for research students in all contemporary areas of mathematics. Students and post-docs can meet a number of leading experts in the topic as well as other young researchers working in related areas.

The LMS Research Schools take place in the UK and support participation of research students from both the UK and abroad. The lecturers are expected to be international leaders in their field.  The LMS Research Schools are often partially funded by the Heilbronn Institute for Mathematical Research.