Research Grants Committee

The Committee is responsible for awarding research grants and international grants.  In particular, the Committee is responsible for disbursing grants for the support of scientific meetings, under such general terms and conditions as Council shall approve and disbursing grants for the support of visits by mathematicians to institutions other than their own under such schemes as Council shall approve.


The Committee assesses applications for grants to support conferences, research workshops, visits, joint research groups and research in pairs and International grants


Andrew Dancer (Chair),  Jacek Brodzki, Gianne Derks, Andrey Lazarev, Frank Neumann, Brita Nucinkis, Norbert Peyerimhoff, Mariya Ptashnyk, Alina Vdovina, Amanda Turner, J. Zimmer (Bath Symposia Representative).

Dates of Meetings

The Committee has three full day meetings per year, in February, June and October plus a half day meeting in January. 

Bath Symposia:

For further details about the Bath Symposia or any queries relating to organising a Bath Symposium, please email