Society Lectures and Meetings Committee

The Committee is responsible for planning the Society’s programme of meetings and lectureships. In particular, the Committee is responsible for organising an appropriate programme of scientific meetings, usually within the UK, including the Ordinary Meetings of the Society.

Terms of Reference

The Committee's Terms of Reference can be found here. 


Jason Lotay (Chair; Oxford), Gwion Evans (Aberystwyth; Climate Working Group Rep), Kenneth Falconer (St. Andrews), Karima Khusnutdinova (Loughborough), Brita Nucinkis (RHUL), Vanessa Styles (Sussex), Zoe Wyatt (Cambridge).

Dates of Meetings

The committee meets twice annually, usually in Feb/Mar and in October.